Doing a trek in reverse!

So, I’ve figured that I have a slight OCD about treks.

I visited Mysore and Coorg during a 3 day long weekend. There’s a nice stair hike called Chamundi hills in Mysore that gives great views of the entire city. It’s possible to go all the way up by a bus or else you could take stairs, which are about 1000 in number.

I decided to take stairs and asked the bus driver to drop me at the base. He forgot and took me to the top instead! So instead of missing out, what I did was I went down via stairs and then came back up :)

So yeah, that’s the story of me doing it in reverse. Which seems pretty pointless, but the isn’t life pointless most of the times?

 

Here’s a picture of Mysore palace, well lit up during the festival Dusshera:

img_0073

By the way, I’ve been to 13 countries and most of them alone, but this was my first solo trip within India!

3 thoughts on “Doing a trek in reverse!

Leave a Reply

