The way forward

Hi,

It’s been a slightly long time since I’ve written. There’s a lot that’s been going on. Mostly, I’ve quit my job! HELL YEAH!

Woohooooooo :)

It’s a different feeling, quitting a job. I was working at the current one for 3.5 years now, straight out of college. The experience was good and I certainly did learn a lot.

The next phase in life is to travel. So starting 16th January, I’m going on a 3 month trip to Vietnam, Cambodia, and Laos. I’m return back to India on 9th April.

What prompted me to write this, was looking at my current salary at the job. My jaw dropped looking at how much I’m being paid and how much I’m going to not make during my time off. Money does give you a lot of luxuries in life and I’m going to miss this, most definitely. But money isn’t the only thing that you need in life, is it? It’s a great enabler and let’s use it to enable a few things.

Now let me go back and chalk out a few more things about my trip before I go into a spiral of thoughts on why I am leaving this high paid job.

I’ll try to write here more often when I am on the run. Halong bay, here I come!

gettyimages-537320635_super

 

3 thoughts on “The way forward

Leave a Reply

