Vietnam motorbike diaries – Day 5 (Khe Sanh to Hue)

From: Khe Sanh

To: Hue

Distance: 160 kms

It was slightly rainy today as well. Took the highway for the latter part of the ride to reach the destination faster. 

Hue seems to be a nice city from the initial looks. Bummed that I am running out of time already. Why is it that I always feel that way even on long trips? Is it just me or is this common? 

I also got some repairs on my motorbike today. Kim Thien mechanics in Hue is supposed to be the best one in the city. 

I am losing about 9$ on every 100 that I spend, due to exchange fees and ATM fees. Crazy stuff. 

Super pissed about eating at this restaurant that charges more on their English menu than the Vietnamese menu. Fuckers. Everything is 20-25% costlier on the English menu. 

I met Mariana again today. I had met her in Saigon on the day that I arrived in Vietnam. I flew North to do a bike trip north to south while she is going south to North. Nice catching up again!

Leave a Reply

