Vietnam motorbike diaries – Day 9 (Da Lat to Saigon)

We made it!!

From: Da Lat

To: Saigon 

Distance: 335 kms!

Jeez, today was a tough one. I drove 335 kms on my scooter and it took me 8 hours. I don’t think I would do anything more than 250 again. Just that time is kinda running out. 

This also means that Phoebe and I have made our North-South entirely! Okay, we cheated a little for about 500 kms between Nha Trang and Hoi An, but still. 

It’s been 2500 kms roughly over 17 days. 

I plan on seeing Mekong Delta before my visa runs out on the 17th. It’s Cambodia after this and hopefully my scooter can make it’s way in. 

These are some pics from today. Not a lot to see and a lot of highway. The ride was tiring and the sun was blazing hot. I took a small detour to see Pongour waterfalls. There was a sea of motorbikes by the time I finished seeing the falls. So glad I went there early!

Leave a Reply

